Technische Universität Wien

Your Selection
You may add up to 8 universities/placements. You will be able to change the order of priority in the next step of the application
Select universities below

Wien, Austria

The TU Wien is divided into eight faculties with a total of 57 institutes responsible for teaching as well as research.
The main bodies responsible for the management of TU Wien are the University Council, the Rectorate - consisting of the rector and vice-rectors - and the academic senate. The Rectorate appoints the deans and deans of studies nominated by the professors; it also appoints the heads of institutes, who collaborate with their colleagues to determine the direction of research and teaching in their respective areas. During winter semester 2018/19 TU Wien had nearly 28,149 registered students, of whom 8,453 (30%) were from foreign countries.